Midnight's Children (Prebound)

Midnight's Children Cover Image

About the Author

Sir SALMAN RUSHDIE is the multi-award winning author of eleven previous novels--"Luka and the Fire of Life," "Grimus," "Midnight's Children "(which won the Booker Prize, 1981, and the Best of the Booker Prize, 2008), "Shame, The Satanic Verses," "Haroun and the Sea of Stories," "The Moor's Last Sigh," "The Ground Beneath Her Feet," "Fury," "Shalimar the Clown" and "The Enchantress of Florence"--and one collection of short stories, "East, West." He has also published three works of non-fiction: "The Jaguar Smile," "Imaginary Homelands: Essays and Criticism 1981-1991 "and "Step Across This Line," and coedited two anthologies, "Mirrorwork "and "Best American Short Stories 2008." His memoir, "Joseph Anton," published in 2012, became an internationally acclaimed bestseller. It was praised as "the finest memoir...in many a year" ("The Washington Post"). His books have been translated into over forty languages. He is a former president of American PEN.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781613838327
ISBN-10: 1613838328
Publisher: Perfection Learning
Publication Date: April 4th, 2006
Pages: 533
Language: English