The Penguin Arthur Miller: Collected Plays (Penguin Classics Deluxe Edition) (Hardcover)

The Penguin Arthur Miller: Collected Plays (Penguin Classics Deluxe Edition) Cover Image
By Arthur Miller, Lynn Nottage (Foreword by)
Hard to Find


To celebrate the centennial of his birth, the collected plays of America's greatest twentieth-century dramatist in a beautiful bespoke hardcover edition
In the history of postwar American art and politics, Arthur Miller casts a long shadow as a playwright of stunning range and power whose works held up a mirror to America and its shifting values. "The Penguin Arthur Miller "celebrates Miller's creative and intellectual legacy by bringing together the breadth of his plays, which span the decades from the 1930s to the new millennium. From his quiet debut, "The Man Who Had All the Luck," and"All My Sons," the follow-up that established him as a major talent, to career hallmarks like"The Crucible"and"Death of a Salesman," and later works like"Mr. Peters Connections"and"Resurrection Blues," the range and courage of Miller's moral and artistic vision are here on full display.
This lavish bespoke edition, specially produced to commemorate the Miller centennial, is a must-have for devotees of Miller's work. "The Penguin Arthur Miller" will ensure a permanent place on any bookshelf for the full span of Miller's extraordinary dramatic career.
"The Penguin Arthur Miller "includes: "The Man Who Had All the Luck," "All My Sons," "Death of a Salesman," "An Enemy of the People," "The Crucible," "A View from the Bridge," "After the Fall," "Incident at Vichy," "The Price," "The Creation of the World and Other Business," "The Archbishop's Ceiling," "The American Clock," "Playing for Time," "The Ride Down Mt. Morgan," "The Last Yankee," "Broken Glass," "Mr. Peters Connections," and"Resurrection Blues.

About the Author

Arthur Miller(1915 2005) was born in New York City and studied at the University of Michigan. His remarkable creative output includes plays, fiction, memoir, and screenplays. Among other honors, he received the Pulitzer Prize for Drama and the John F. Kennedy Lifetime Achievement Award."
Product Details
ISBN: 9780143107781
ISBN-10: 014310778X
Publisher: Penguin Books
Publication Date: December 8th, 2015
Pages: 1312
Language: English
Series: Penguin Classics Deluxe Editions