Shows (Paperback)

Shows Cover Image
On Our Shelves Now
On hand as of Jun 23 6:30pm


This collection is comprised of four lyrical solo works by the writer and performer David Cale, acclaimed as one of the leading solo theater artists in America. These four shows _ DEEP IN A DREAM OF YOU, LILLIAN, PALOMINO, THE HISTORY OF KISSES - are prime Cale, and display all the characteristics his work is known for: his hold on emotional nuance, the bursts of natural description that etch his scenes, the slyness of his humor and his almost clairvoyant insights into personality and the yearning inner lives of everyday people.

About the Author

Product Details
ISBN: 9781329846500
Publisher: NoPassport Press
Publication Date: January 25th, 2016
Pages: 272